Your Pace

When something is for sure that there is a rhythm in what we do.

Sometimes it is fast, sometimes slow. What counts the most though is finding an occupation that fits our style of doing things; freedom to choose.

Lift the guilt from your shoulders that this or that should be done by date x. It can be hard to catch up with deadlines and there will be situations where we are completely out of our comfort zone. That’s actually a good thing.

Whatever challenges us has the potential to make us grow. Our part lies in framing the experience in a way that makes us feel grateful, light, inspired and excited.

If there is something I regret looking back is: I didn’t always see the way towards growth. I missed the side-glance to check for all the wonderful opportunities that came with a tough situation; because I was afraid. I was afraid mostly because I subconsciously believed that my personal worth was 100% dependent on my accomplishments.

When we realize that there is personal worth apart from competence and skill, we can separate the weight from our shoulders. We can start to play. Who said that play can’t be serious or bring fulfillment?

[14.5.2021]

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑